Reflection 7

           My experience using our app called Stack the States was good in several ways. First of all, I was able to see how apps and tools in general that are very cheap and easily accessible can be very useful in learning to many different ages and people in different situations. The app that we used was targeted for kids, however, we often found some of the simple trivial questions tough to answer. This app in particular can be useful to anyone interested in knowing about the United States from a geographical standpoint. If it were available back when I had geography tests in elementary school, I would have definitely used this application.

            Each of the tools that were used by our groups seemed to be very useful in educational settings. It was interesting to see applications like Vine be used as a learning tool. I personally had never thought of apps like Vine as useful or educational, but the group did a good job showing that it had many possible uses. Overall, I thought each group did a nice job displaying how many apps in general can be huge tools in learning for people of all kinds. Whether it was learning how to cook or learning to use save time using Dropbox, the apps used in our class projects show that there are many tools that we should take advantage of.

            The stop animation project was a challenge. I had no experience doing this before, so I was lucky to have a good group that I could work with to get the job done. To me, the most important part of this project was to come up with something creative to incorporate into the stop animation. After getting the ideas and pictures figured out, the rest was not all that difficult. I believe that the stop-animation effect is a nice choice for an infomercial. I believe it is more effective than using video recording or other options. A stop animation with a good pace, quality images, and an effective message can be a very successful way to inform people about an app or any product.

ImageImage

Leave a comment